General Information & ServicesDirections / DireccionesStaff DirectoryLibrary PoliciesDonationsAnnual ReportPhysicians Off-Site Access
By TitleBy Subject
READING LISTS - ONSITE ACCESSHUNTINGTON AUTHORSABEM 2015 (on-site access)
HMH Sharepoint Intranet
(on-site or logged in users only)
HMH WebsiteLibrary Home
This is the "HUNTINGTON AUTHORS" page of the "Health Sciences Library (HSL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Sciences Library (HSL)  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2017 URL: http://huntingtonhospital.libguides.com/home Print Guide Email Alerts

HUNTINGTON AUTHORS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Huntington Authors

Recent PubMed Medline articles by Huntington Hospital physicians, nurses & employees.

 2015

1. Coulourides Kogan A, Penido M, Enguidanos S. Does Disclosure of Terminal Prognosis Mean Losing Hope? Insights from Exploring Patient Perspectives on Their Experience of Palliative Care Consultations. J Palliat Med. 2015;18(12):1019-25. doi:10.1089/jpm.2015.0038

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=26288098


2. Duquette, Sue. A Patient with Pulmonary Hypertension on a Medical-Surgical Unit. Medsurg Nurs. 2015;24(2):83-88. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00008484-201503000-00004. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00008484-201503000-00004


3. Gieras, Izabella, MS, MBA. Ten Questions With [horizontal ellipsis]: Izabella Gieras. Biomed Instrum Technol. 2015;49(6):373. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00002644-201511000-00004. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00002644-201511000-00004


4. Grunwald, I, Sinha, D, Day, D, et al. Evaluation of the novel medical imaging software e-ASPECTS for patient selection in stroke. Int j. stroke. 2015;10:11. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=01253236-201512005-00019. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=01253236-201512005-00019


5. LeeVan, Elyse, Zmora, Osnat, Cazzulino, Francesca, et al. Management of pediatric blunt renal trauma: A systematic review. [published online ahead of print December 26, 2015]. J. trauma acute care surg.. Available from: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=01586154-900000000-99680. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=01586154-900000000-99680


6. LeeVan, Elyse, Zmora, Osnat, Cazzulino, Francesca, et al. Management of pediatric blunt renal trauma: A systematic review. [published online ahead of print December 26, 2015]. J. trauma acute care surg.. Available from: Your Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=yrovftq&NEWS=N&AN=01586154-900000000-99680. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=yrovftq&AN=01586154-900000000-99680


7. Li Q, Li Q, Nuccio J, et al. Metastasis initiating cells in primary prostate cancer tissues from transurethral resection of the prostate (TURP) predicts castration-resistant progression and survival of prostate cancer patients. Prostate. 2015;75(12):1312-21. doi:10.1002/pros.23011

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medl&AN=25990623


8. Minejima, Emi, Bensman, Joyce, She, Rosemary, et al. A Dysregulated Balance of Proinflammatory and Anti-Inflammatory Host Cytokine Response Early During Therapy Predicts Persistence and Mortality in Staphylococcus aureus Bacteremia. [published online ahead of print December 17, 2015]. Crit Care Med. Available from: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00003246-900000000-97085. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00003246-900000000-97085


9. Minejima, Emi, Bensman, Joyce, She, Rosemary, et al. A Dysregulated Balance of Proinflammatory and Anti-Inflammatory Host Cytokine Response Early During Therapy Predicts Persistence and Mortality in Staphylococcus aureus Bacteremia. [published online ahead of print December 17, 2015]. Crit Care Med. Available from: Your Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=yrovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00003246-900000000-97085. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=yrovftq&AN=00003246-900000000-97085


10. Ny P, Nieberg P, Wong-Beringer A. Impact of carbapenem resistance on epidemiology and outcomes of nonbacteremic Klebsiella pneumoniae infections. Am J Infect Control. 2015;43(10):1076-80. doi:10.1016/j.ajic.2015.06.008

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=26190386


11. Rutishauser U, Ye S, Koroma M, et al. Representation of retrieval confidence by single neurons in the human medial temporal lobe. Nat Neurosci. 2015;18(7):1041-50. doi:10.1038/nn.4041

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medc&AN=26053402


12. Saver JL, Starkman S, Eckstein M, et al. Prehospital use of magnesium sulfate as neuroprotection in acute stroke. N Engl J Med. 2015;372(6):528-36. doi:10.1056/NEJMoa1408827

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medl&AN=25651247


13. Singla N, Hunsinger M, Chang PD, et al. Assay sensitivity of pain intensity versus pain relief in acute pain clinical trials: ACTTION systematic review and meta-analysis. J PAIN. 2015;16(8):683-91. doi:10.1016/j.jpain.2015.03.015

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=25892656


14. Singla N, Desjardins PJ, Cosca EB, et al. Delayed-onset muscle soreness: a pilot study to assess analgesic study design features. Pain. 2015;156(6):1036-45. doi:10.1097/j.pain.0000000000000109

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=25633158


15. Singla N, Margulis R, Kostenbader K, et al. Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study of the efficacy and safety of biphasic immediate-release/extended-release hydrocodone bitartrate/acetaminophen tablets for acute postoperative pain. Phys Sportsmed. 2015;43(2):126-37. doi:10.1080/00913847.2015.1025029

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=25796986


16. Singla NK, Hale ME, Davis JC, et al. IV acetaminophen: Efficacy of a single dose for postoperative pain after hip arthroplasty: subset data analysis of 2 unpublished randomized clinical trials. Am J Ther. 2015;22(1):2-10. doi:10.1097/MJT.0000000000000026

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medl&AN=24413368


17. Spivak, Inna. Oral Anticoagulants and Atrial Fibrillation: An Update for the Clinical Nurse. Medsurg Nurs. 2015;24(2):95-100. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00008484-201503000-00006. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00008484-201503000-00006


18. Valdez, Krystal. Abstract T MP104: Stroke Transition of Care: Preventing a Second Event. Stroke. 2015;46(Suppl_1):ATMP104. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00007670-201502001-00535. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00007670-201502001-00535


19. Verhoef C, Singla N, Moneta G, et al. Fibrocaps for surgical hemostasis: two randomized, controlled phase II trials. J Surg Res. 2015;194(2):679-87. doi:10.1016/j.jss.2014.12.011

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medl&AN=25586331


20. Wu T, Weaver F, Katz S. Identification of a high-risk subset of patients undergoing infrainguinal bypass surgery. JAMA Surg. 2015;150(1):82-4. doi:10.1001/jamasurg.2014.504

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=medl&AN=25426581


21. Wu TY, Ham SW, Katz SG. Predictors and consequences of hemodynamic instability after carotid artery stenting. Ann Vasc Surg. 2015;29(6):1281-5. doi:10.1016/j.avsg.2015.03.035

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=prem&AN=26004947


22. Wu, Joanna, Minejima, Emi, Fang, Chong, et al. Effect of statin therapy in Staphylococcus aureus bacteremia: 500. Pharmacotherapy. 2015;35(11):e306. Cited in: Journals@Ovid Full Text at http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=ovftq&NEWS=N&AN=00006562-201511000-00459. Accessed December 30, 2015.

Link to the Ovid Full Text or citation: http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&D=ovftq&AN=00006562-201511000-00459

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip