HMH Sharepoint Intranet
(on-site or logged in users only)
HMH WebsiteLibrary Home
This is the "Community Health Library Resources" page of the "Consumer Health: Multi-Languages (HCHL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 29, 2016 URL: http://huntingtonhospital.libguides.com/hchlmultilanguages Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Community Health Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Community Health Library Resources

  • Carenotes via Micromedex (available in 15 languages)  Icon
    Concise, customizable materials address patient condition, treatment, laboratory tests, follow-up care, psychosocial issues, continuing health, and the most frequently administered drugs. Presents information in Chinese (traditional and simplified), Japanese, Korean and Vietnamese.
  • Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)  Icon
    Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students. Users have the option to translate English-language articles into Chinese, Japanese and Korean.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (HCHL Electronic Books)  Icon
    A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely. Users have the option to translate English-language articles into Chinese, Japanese and Korean and 19 other languages from these electronic book resources:


    Complete Human Diseases & Conditions, 2010
    Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, 2014
    Encyclopedia of Cancer, 2006
    Encyclopedia of Diets, 2013
    Encyclopedia of Mental Health, 2012
    Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health, 2013
    Encyclopedia of Senior Health, 2009
    Encyclopedia of Surgery & Medical Lists, 2014
    Nutrition & Well-Being A to Z, 2004

Librarian

Profile Image
Jeya Thangarajah
Contact Info
Library Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 AM-4:00 PM
(626)397-5161 (Phone)
(626)397-2908 (Fax)
(626)344-0542 (Text)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip