- AIDS InfoNet
The AIDS InfoNet provides current information on HIV and AIDS treatment and prevention in English, Spanish, Russian, Bulgarian, Indonesian, Nepali, Bengali, Hindi, Oriya, Tamil and Telugu.
- American Cancer Society
Lots of cancer information for consumers. Also has materials in Spanish and Asian languages.
- ASIAC - Connecting Asians and Pacific Islanders to Healthcare and Social Services
ASIAC (formerly AIDS Services in Asian Communities) provides HIV brochures in Bahasa, Chinese, English, Khmer, Korean and Vietnamese.
- Cancer Index
The Cancer Index has links to cancer Resources in Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish and Others. For Japanese go to http://www.cancerindex.org/clinks13.htm#6
- Carenotes via Micromedex (available in 15 languages)
Concise, customizable materials address patient condition, treatment, laboratory tests, follow-up care, psychosocial issues, continuing health, and the most frequently administered drugs. Limit search to a particular document type: General Information, Precare, Inpatient Care, Discharge Care, After Care Instructions, and DrugNote. Drug and discharge information for common conditions/procedures and frequently prescribed medications now available in: Arabic, Chinese, Korean, Polish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish and Vietnamese.
- Consumer Health Information in Many Languages Resources
Contains links to National Institutes of Health publications in languages other than English.
Resources and Patient Education Materials for: Amharic, Cambodian, Chinese, Eritrean, Ethiopian, Oromo, Somali, Spanish, Tigrean, Vietnamese and others.
- FDA Food and Drug Administration / Foreign Language Documents
The FDA Office of Women’s Health (OWH) has developed FREE publications designed to give women timely health information in a clear, easy-to-read format.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (HCHL Electronic Books)
Search all or one of the following electronic reference books: Complete Human Diseases & Conditions (2008), Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), Encyclopedia of Cancer (2006), Encyclopedia of Mental Health (2008), Encyclopedia of Senior Health (2009), Encyclopedia of Surgery (2004) and Nutrition & Well-Being A to Z (2004). Sections from these books can be translated online into multiple languages.
- Health Information Translations
Use the drop-down box to choose a language - Chinese Simplified and Traditional, French, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Somali, Spanish, Ukrainian, Hindi, Vietnamese, and Arabic.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
- Health Translations Director
From Australia, this database contains links to government, hospital, community health center and other agency online multilingual resources in numerous languages.
- Healthy Roads Media
Provides audio, written and multimedia versions of resources in English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Arabic, Somali, Bosnian, Russian, Hmong, and Khmer.
- HIV AIDS and Hepatitis C Website
From Australia, this website provides HIV/AIDS and hepatitis C information in the following languages: Amharic, Arabic, Bosnian, Burmese, Chinese, Croatian, English, Indonesian, Italian, Khmer, Portuguese, Serbian, Somali, Spanish, Tagalog, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese.
- Immunization Action Coalition: Print Materials in Other Languages
Vaccine Information Sheets, produced by the Center for Disease Control, are available in over 30 languages.
- New South Wales Multicultural Health Communication Service: Resources by Language
From Australia, this site covers numerous health topics in 50 languages.
- Patient Safety: MedlinePlus
List of resources for the consumer on patient safety. Available in over 10 languages.