- AHC Media: Online CME from freeCME.com
AHC Media is responsible for the content of the courses it offers. Courses are free, but registration is required. Courses can be sorted by specialty and by accrediting body. Weekly email alerts about new offerings are available.AHC Media is responsible for the content of the courses it offers. Courses are free, but registration is required. Courses can be sorted by specialty and by accrediting body. Weekly email alerts about new offerings are available.
- AMA Continuing Medical Education (CME)
When it comes to continuing medical education (CME) activities, the AMA has the right physician resources to help today's busy physicians meet their professional needs. CME activities can be searched by topic or format to see what is currently available.
- AMA Therapeutic Insights
A quarterly online CME activity.
- American Academy of Family Physicians: CME
- American College of Physicians: CME & MOC Points for Patient Safety
Physicians enrolled in the American Board of Internal Medicine’s (ABIM) Maintenance of Certification (MOC) program can earn 8 medical knowledge self-assessment points for successfully completing the 25-question module based on the Annals of Internal Medicine: Patient Safety Learning Module. ABIM will automatically provide MOC credit for patient safety upon the successful completion and submission of this approved patient safety program.
- Audio-Digest Foundation
An Audio-Digest subscription is your most cost-effective way to earn practical, timely, convenient, and unbiased Category 1 Continuing Medical Education credits/CE credits or contact hours. Choose from 19 specialty subscriptions plus one literature-review activity. Your choice of audio CDs or our Digital format featuring MP3 audio files and PDF written summaries.
- Become a Journal Articles/eBooks Power Searcher on OvidSP
Hospital affiliated physicians and nurses can now obtain 4 CME/CE credits for completing the tutorials and quizzes for all four levels.
- CE Medicus
Provides over 9,000 hours of free CE from multiple sources. Registration is required. The site’s transcript service tracks earned credits, and opportunities for specialty credits are prominently displayed.
- Cleveland Clinic: Center for Continuing Medical Education (CME)
The Center jointly sponsors live CME courses, as well as other regularly scheduled activities. Participants may choose among text-based programs, webcasts and podcasts. Free registration is required to earn credits.
- CME Guide for Medical Professionals
American Educational Institute’s Guide for Continuing Medical, Dental & Legal Education.
Site provides annotated list of 300+ online sites that offer AMA Physician’s Recognition Award category 1 credits. Course descriptions include target audience, the organization that awards the credit, cost, instruction type and financial support available. Search by medical specialty or topic.
- Physician's Travel & Meeting Guide
Helps physicians locate CME conferences in a specific specialty, time frame or location. Site is updated daily. Listings include sponsor, title, credits available and fees. Free registration is required.
- RealCME (was Epocrates CME)
Offers more than 100 CME/CE activities covering a wide variety of specialty topics.
- Evidence Based Decisions in Surgery (American College of Surgeons)
Teaches critical appraisal skills needed by practicing surgeons and residents to interpret and evaluate the surgical literature. It is a collaborative effort of CAGS and the American College of Surgeons. The program is free of charge to members of the Colleges and offers continuing medical education credit. This is a free benefit for ACS members. Use your user name and password are to gain access. A second module is also available for colorectal surgery.
- IBS-C Update: Current Understanding of IBS-C Pathophysiology and Implications for Clinical Management
IBS-C Update: Current Understanding of IBS-C Pathophysiology and Implications for Clinical Management is a 3-part CME Webinar Series designed to increase health care professional knowledge about irritable bowel syndrome with constipation (IBS-C), including the pathophysiology and current/emerging treatment approaches. A roundtable discussion by three nationally recognized experts provides perspective on best practices for clinical management of this patient population. Activity will expire on July 31, 2014.
- IMQ Online CME
IMQ is proud to support lifelong learning in the medical community. To further promote excellent continuing medical education, we are pleased to announce IMQ Online Education, an online CME platform for physicians and other health care professionals. IMQ is pleased to provide access to courses for AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM, help physicians maintain their licenses and meet board certification requirements, and offer easy and convenient tracking of course participation and credit.
- JAMA & Archives CME
AMA Members—Take advantage of the JAMA and Archives CME program at no extra charge. Activate your online subscription to get started.
Subscribers—CME is included as part of any paid subscription to any participating journal in the JAMA and Archives family. Activate your online subscription to get started.
- Mayo School of Continuous Professional Development
- MedPage Today: CME
Presents links to CME courses, which are sorted by specialty or title.
- MedPage Today: CME
Free CME credits for reading news items.
- Medscape Education (CME and Other Learning Activities)
Accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education, the ANCC to provide continuing nursing education, and the ACPE to provide continuing pharmacy education. Free registration is required.
Offers more than 850 online CME activities. Courses are free, but registration is required. Content can be browsed by specialty and News CME is available. Many sessions award American Academy of Family Physicians as well as American Medical Association credit.
- Medscape Mobile: WebMD
How to get it: Click on above link to download free app for various mobile device platforms.
- Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard): CME/CE
Offers evidenced-based information about integrative medicine. On demand and occasional webinars related to integrative medicine for CME credit.
- NEJM: CME Program Overview
Information and links to NEJM's Weekly CME and Review CME Programs are available from this page.
OpenCME is a new service dedicated to providing you with an unparalleled, “always-at-hand” choice of relevant medical education from the world’s most highly regarded academic institutions, medical societies and opinion leaders.
- PRIME® Continuing Medical Education (CME)
An Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education exemplary accredited provider, PRIME is the author of all the CME courses and case studies on its site. Courses – which are online, live, or in print – are identifiable by discipline and by topic and are searchable. CME programs are usually free, but some do require a fee.
- Providence Saint Joseph Medical Center
Providence Saint Joseph Medical Center has online videos that are accredited for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. You will need to email the Website Administrator to receive a certificate if you are a non-PSJMC physician or an Allied Health Professional.
- RadioGraphics CME Tests
RadioGraphics CME articles/tests are approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. The tests are available for free to RSNA members, $15 for non-members.
- ReachMD CME
ReachMD, an innovative communications company, provides thought-provoking medical news and information to healthcare practitioners. Established to help increasingly time-constrained medical providers stay abreast of new research, treatment protocols and continuing education requirements, ReachMD delivers innovative and informative radio programming via XM Satellite Radio Channel 167 and online streaming developed by doctors for doctors.
- Scientific American Medicine CME
With an annual subscription to Scientific American Medicine, you can earn up to 120 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM.
Scientific American Medicine monthly updates are published in partnership with the Scientific American and cover the 11 subspecialties of internal medicine plus selected topics in Women's Health, Palliative Medicine, Psychiatry, Dermatology, and Neurology.