- Resource Guide for for Disaster Medicine and Public Health (NLM)
The Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is a gateway to freely available online resources related to disaster medicine and public health. Resources include expert guidelines, factsheets, websites, research reports, articles, and other tools aimed at the public health community.
- Books@Ovid: Browse Books
Includes Emergency Medicine titles:
- 5-Minute Toxicology Consult
- Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- HMH Fulltext Journals@Ovid / Search Table of Contents & Abstracts of Ovid Journals
HMH Fulltext Journals contains full articles to journals that the library subscribes to on Ovid, including those in Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus. It does not include journal subscriptions from other vendors. The advantage to searching this database is that one can search the fulltext of the article not just title/abstract/subjects as in the other databases. Search Table of Contents & Abstracts of Ovid Journals provides a search interface to all health related journals offered by Ovid. The HMH Fulltext Journals@Ovid and Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus databases are subsets of this database. Click "i" for search tips.
- Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence Based Practice (OvidSP)
After doing a textword search, one can limit results to the Subject Area Node - Emergency and Trauma
- OvidSP Medline
Can textword search on disaster and emergency terms. There are also subject headings for Disasters, Emergencies, Disaster Medicine, Emergency Medicine.
- Medline In-Process (OvidSP)
This is the material so new to Medline, that it has not yet been indexed. So one needs to text word search on disaster and emergency terms.
- UpToDate: Contents for Adult and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Browse by broader categories or search for the topic of interest in the textbox at the top. UpToDate also has calculators, drug information and interactions, and patient handouts.
- UpToDate: What's New & Practice Changing Updates
Consider the "What's New in" and "Practice Changing UpDates" under Adult and Pediatric Emergency Medicine.