HMH Sharepoint Intranet
(on-site or logged in users only)
HMH WebsiteLibrary Home
This is the "Databases" page of the "Pediatric Resources (HSL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2015 URL: http://huntingtonhospital.libguides.com/hslpediatric Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • UpToDate  Icon

    Help | Tutorial | What's New | CME
    Point of care information covering over 20 specialties, Also has Guidelines, calculators and handouts for patients. Feature useful to EBP: Guidelines – Search topic with the word guideline, e.g., diabetes guideline. CAM search hints: Click on the link to "Drug Interactions" to search Lexi-Comp's Comprehensive Drug-to-Drug, Drug-to-Herb and Herb-to-Herb Interaction Analysis Program.

  • OvidSP Medline  
      
      Icon
    Direct link to Medline (does not include in-process articles)

    Learn More: Help | Basic Demo | Advanced Demo | eTOCs

  • OvidSP's Books@Ovid  Icon
    Contains one pediatric text book, Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, but many of the other books contain pediatric sections. Use keywords, such as, pediatric, neonate, newborn, child, children, adolescents, boys, girls, etc., to search.
  • OvidSP's EBM Reviews databases: Pediatrics  Icon
    These are a mixture of databases all with clinical information. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews has full text topic reviews. They have one working group on childhood cancer, but the other groups have pediatric information in them. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a data dump of controlled trials from Medline and EMBASE. The rest are reviews of what are considered important controlled trials. Use keywords, such as, pediatric, neonate, newborn, child, children, adolescents, boys, girls, etc., to search these databases.
  • OvidSP's Medline In Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations: Pediatrics  Icon
    Contains recently published journal articles that have not yet been indexed for Medline. Keyword searching only. Cannot limit to specific age groups, instead use keywords, such as, pediatric, neonate, newborn, child, children, adolescents, boys, girls, etc.
  • OvidSP's The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database: Pedatrics  Icon
    A full text database, it does not have a Subject Area Node for pediatrics, but there is much information in there on pedes topics. Use keywords, such as, pediatric, neonate, newborn, child, children, adolescents, boys, girls, etc., to search.
  • OvidSP's Journal Databases: Pediatrics  Icon
    HMH Full Text Journals@Ovid, Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus, Search Table of Contents and Abstracts of Ovid Journals are journals databases. The 1st is the full text of all the journals we subscribe to through Ovid. This is not all our journals, for example, it does not include JAMA or Lancet. The Nursing Full Text is a subset of the HMH Full Text. In these databases a search looks at every word in the articles, unlike other databases. The Search Table of Contents... database has non-indexed records for all of Ovid. Use keywords, such as, pediatric, neonate, newborn, child, children, adolescents, boys, girls, etc., to search.
  • Micromedex  Icon
    Search for the patient inserts for cancer drugs. Also, search Carenotes tab for patient handouts.

Librarian

Profile Image
Jeya Thangarajah
Contact Info
Library Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 AM-4:00 PM
(626)397-5161 (Phone)
(626)397-2908 (Fax)
(626)344-0542 (Text)
Send Email

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip