HMH Sharepoint Intranet
(on-site or logged in users only)
HMH WebsiteLibrary Home
This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Patient Safety Resources (HSL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2016 URL: http://huntingtonhospital.libguides.com/hslsafety Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases

  • UpToDate  Icon
    search on phrase "patient safety" for topics related to infection control, operating room safety, patient safety goals, etc.
  • OvidSP  Icon
    Search on phrase "patient safety" in those database not using MESH indexing (Medline In-Process).
    Medline: search on the following Medical Subject Headings (MESH): Safety Management; Safety; Medical Errors; Accident Prevention; Quality Assurance; Health Care; or"Quality of Health Care".
    Medline in Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, Joanna Briggs Institute database, EBM Reviews databases, Ovid Full Text Journals@Ovid, Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus, Search Table of Contents and Abstracts of Ovid Journals: textword search for terms.
    Books@Ovid: includes the electronic book, Transforming Nursing Data into Quality Care: Profiles of Quality Improvement in U.S. Healthcare Facilities.
  • AccessMedicine  Icon
    Searching the phrase "Patient Safety" in will bring up patient safety modules and relevant chapters in the AM electronic books.
  • Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)  Icon
    Searching the keyword phrase "Patient safety" brings up relevant results in academic journals, magazines, books, news, videos and audios. Limit by related subject headings, document types, publication types or date range on the left side column. There will be some overlap with OvidSP & MDConsult.

Books & Journals in the Library

Librarian

Profile Image
Jeya Thangarajah
Contact Info
Library Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 AM-4:00 PM
(626)397-5161 (Phone)
(626)397-2908 (Fax)
(626)344-0542 (Text)
Send Email

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip