Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databasesPopular
Popular
Popular
Popular
Popular
AAP Neonatal Resuscitation Textbook (NRP) Online Collection This link opens in a new window
Popular
Online collection includes: NRP Textbook (English & Spanish), Guidelines (Perinatal & Air/Ground Transport) and PCEP (Neonatal & Specialized Newborn).
AAP Red Book Online This link opens in a new window
Popular
Authoritative information on pediatric infectious diseases from the American Academy of Pediatrics. Includes Immunization Schedules, Infectious Disease Slides, and Visual Image Library, and more!
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Online reference and practice resource providing access to more than 85 medical titles and more.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
Popular
An online medical resource that provides surgical residents and practicing surgeons with interactive content, surgical videos, self-assessment, and leading medical texts (Zollinger’s, Schwartz’s, and others) to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care.
AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): AORN Standards, AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice, AORN
Guidelines are authored by perioperative practice specialists in the AORN Nursing Department with assistance from members of the AORN Guidelines Advisory Board and in collaboration with liaisons representing other related professional associations.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Popular
Search 30 medical textbooks via the OvidSP search platform.
Catalog This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): Libraryworld
Search our catalog to find print books in the library's collection. Links to electronic copies available for some titles. Check it out!
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Popular
Access to Elsevier’s current medical and surgical content (books and journals) from 2007 to present.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
The Cochrane Library contains full-text of rigorously-conducted systematic reviews and a database of clinical trials.
Herbs at a Glance This link opens in a new window
Popular
Herbs at a Glance from NIH provides fact sheets with basic information about specific herbs or botanicals. Includes common names, potential side effects and cautions, and resources for more information.
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence Based Practice (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Popular
Includes a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence to inform your nursing practice.
Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): Advisor, Nurse Lippincott
Nursing and Allied Health. For clinical decision support at the bedside regarding Signs & Symptoms, Diagnostic Tests, Diseases & Conditions, Hospital-Acquired Conditions, Treatments, Care Plans, and more. Access the Health Library for 30+ evidence-based eBooks on a variety of medical/health topics.
Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window
Popular
Make informed clinical decisions and perform quality skills at the bedside. All procedures include step-by-step guides, simplified quick lists, information about special considerations, complications, documentation, as well as visual references, like full-color images and video clips.
LitCovid This link opens in a new window
Popular
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing central access to relevant articles in PubMed.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Popular
Patient education information and resources from NLM, available in English and Spanish.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): IBM Micromedex
Carenotes
Includes drug, pediatric, disease, lab, toxicology information and patient education handouts.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Popular
Online platform and interface for biomedical literature includes MEDLINE, online journals and ebooks.
Ovid Emcare This link opens in a new window
Popular
Alternate Name(s): Emcare
Includes coverage of allied health, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency & critical-care medicine.
Ovid Medline This link opens in a new window
Direct link to Medline database (does not include in-process articles). Search for journal articles, reviews, practice guidelines and more.
Ovid Medline In-Process This link opens in a new window
Recently published journal articles that have not yet been indexed for Medline.
Ovid Nursing Database This link opens in a new window
Popular
Includes nursing journals from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information. PubMed includes over 30 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This customized link will show the Center for Health Evidence's full-text holdings of journal titles.
R2 Library This link opens in a new window
Popular
Nursing and allied health e-books. Learn More: User Guide
TRiP (Turning Research into Practice) This link opens in a new window
Popular
A search engine that aims to bring together evidence-based clinical research available on the Internet.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Popular
Point of care information covering over 20 specialties.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
Loading...
Loading...