Nursing Research Center

Overview

One of the most important aspects of searching is knowing where to begin. Many searchers go directly to  Google or Google Scholar when seeking information. While Google has its place in searching, it is not a trusted source for evidence-based literature. As a Huntington employee, you have access to specialized databases that provide access to quality content and authoritative information. These expensive resources are free to you through our library!

Suggested databases to start

• CINAHL is the definitive research tool for nurses. Users can access content covering over 50 nursing specialties with more than 460 active, full-text non-open access journals; searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals; and more than 3,800 active indexed journals. For help getting started visit the CINAHL help page. 
• JBI EBP Database is a highly focused database with proprietary literature on nursing EBP. Covering a wide range of medical, nursing, and allied health specialties, the JBI EBP Database includes 4,500+ EBP resources that have been analyzed and appraised by global expert reviewers.
• PubMed@HH is the National Library of Medicine’s free interface to search Medline, and is recommended for researchers of all levels of experience. Learn more on Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice online training course. Tip: Combine controlled vocabulary (MeSH Medical subject headings) and keywords in your search strategy. 

Library Services

Order Article/Book

Request Literature Search

Request Offsite Access

EBP Books